top of page

My 1st attempt at poetry...I come from a land where.

Hey Guys!

Harshith here!

This was my first attempt at poetry. My poem is called "๐•€ โ„‚๐•†๐•„๐”ผ ๐”ฝโ„๐•†๐•„ ๐”ธ ๐•ƒ๐”ธโ„•๐”ป ๐•Žโ„๐”ผโ„๐”ผโ€ฆ"

I really loved writing this poem. By relating real-life to my poem, I enjoyed finding more ways and things to add in my poem. Hope you like my poem!


WRITTEN VERSION:

I come from a land where

Water has smell, colour and taste.

Where Hydras spew water in lieu of poison.

Where people whoosh at will.


I come from a land where

Birds go thoo-thoo-thoo!

People dunk themselves in their gurgling drinks.

Where people love to sing in the rain, the pitter-patter way.

I come from a land where Witches, Wizards, Knights and Ogres duel all day.

Where my mom, dad and uncle cook my favourites for the next few days!

Where nature flourishes and creepers grow to the brink of our pipes!


I come from a land where

Bak-bak goes the chicken which we just pluck and eat away!

Poverty just vanishes, and my scribbles and scrawls become famous!

My world is mythical, long and cool. Come on take a peek, Itโ€™s magical!


Hope you liked this poem!

I'll meet you soon in another post!

๐•ƒ๐•†๐•๐”ผโ€ฆ

Harshith.

2 Comments


mragav22
Dec 23, 2020

Awesome harsh , and it's too good for a first attempt, loved it!

Like

snegalatha
snegalatha
Dec 22, 2020

Awesome! Keep writing more..

Like
bottom of page